Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Hospital Lunch

I seem to be stuck on the food as a theme of this hospital stay. I suppose that's because it's one of the few bright spots of the entire experience. The staff has been really nice, too.

This  hospital has only been open for a couple of weeks and they have a lot of bugs to work out. The first thing is to get a competent pharmacy staff. My medications, most of which I had to have bought in from home, were totally messed up.  

Oddly enough,  last night the TV woke me up. It wasn't turned on but the audio inexplicably came on through the speaker under the covers next to my head. That was kind of freaky.

Back to lunch...it was my second day with a veggie burger. So it was a nice vegetarian meal. I'm loving the sherbet a lot. I've probably gained five pounds.

Discharge tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.