THE SCENIC ROUTE

Neil went back to his place this morning - he had a day off and was planning to play golf this afternoon.  Luckily the weather today has been lovely - warm and sunny.

I walked to the Co-op.  Went the " scenic route " through the allotments.  It always feels like being in the countryside - well away from the traffic.

When I got to the Co-op I first of all went to get some cash out at the ATM.  However I found I didn't have my debit card with me ( I had used it yesterday when doing online shopping and hadn't put it back in my handbag ) So did I have any cash with me to do any shopping?   ---- luckily I managed to scrape up £15.  So that was my budget. Got most of what I wanted so all was well.   

I have mowed the front lawn and did a bit of weeding.  Then I sat on the bench outside in the sunshine and ate strawberries.  It felt like Summer.

Steps today - 8,907

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.