I said post the letter for me ...

Not pose on the letter!

Bike ride with Mick last night. Just 20 miles at a sedate pace but when he got home, Coral told him he looked unwell and has grounded him for the rest of the week. Looks like I'm riding alone tonight. 

Coral is of course very sensible as most women are when it comes to these things. I know that Mick would ignore anything that ails him and go riding, and in his position, I would do the same. We men just don't know what's good for us, and on that topic, I watched a program last night called 'The man who ate himself to death'. A rather dramatic title as he did in fact take his own life by overdosing on meds but the fact is that he would have lived up to his billing if that had not been the case. Despite the best efforts of many professionals, this guy would not take responsibility for his own plight and ate and ate and ate making surgery, the one thing that could have saved him impossible. How does someone get into that position in the first place. Those around them, parents, family must take some of the blame surely?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.