Duck a l'orange

For lynne_owen

I'm through to the final selection stage for the job I've been chasing. Not bad considering this was the first job that I've been interviewed for since applying for voluntary redundancy. I have just one more interview with the CEO and I also have to deliver a presentation to him which doesn't bother me, I'm used to doing that I just have to watch my sense of humour which sometimes oversteps the bounds of what is appropriate for the situation/audience. It particularly tripped me up in the US, lovely people but they can be so uptight in the workplace, possibly a result of the litigation culture I guess.

Vieiwng a car tonight which I'm 99.99% certain I will end up buying. A mini cooper S, something I've had a fancy for for a long time but not acted on until now. Funny how reckless you get when you have volunteered to be removed from your job. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.