Crisp see peeking duck

You have to say the heading of this blip quite fast to truly get the effect I was aiming for - told you it could get worse didn't I.

This was very apt as I had Chinese takeaway last night round at Adrian's who hosted this month's boys night, a night of slot car racing. What is slot car racing? Well it's a bit like Scalextric really, OK, it's a lot like Scalextric, might even be Scalextric but who says boys have to grow up? I have to say it has improved enormously since I was a kid. It is now possible to race around the corners at speed without flying off the track and hitting grandma in the back of the head causing her to spit her false teeth out into her cup of tea resulting in her lap being splashed and scalded and your face being slapped by mum.

Adrian won, I came a respectable second, Tim third and Mick was propping us all up from the bottom of the pile. For a man who is so competitive on the badminton court, Mick is so uncompetitive in anything that involves speed/finishing first, something for which I'm sure Coral is very grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.