Duck spring roll?

If you think this is bad hold onto your hat as there could be more duck inspired blips this week. Don't say you weren't warned.

I've put a name to the antiques man from yesterday, David Fletcher who appears on Flog It. No wonder I didn't recognize him, I don't watch that program. A few gems in the lot, some stuff that will return enough for a good night out and some junk. My favourite piece which i am hoping to keep is a 1930s Deco barometer, worthless but nice to look at and functional. My bet for most valuable piece is a Waterloo medal from 1815 but that's only because we know exactly what it is. There are some other pieces that may or may not realise some value and there's no way of knowing till they go to auction. That will be exciting.

Interview for the job I'm chasing yesterday. It went well but then I did what we all do I'm sure and replayed my answers to their questions in my head and started to doubt myself, but hey, no point in worrying about what you cannot change and should I have to interview again, the rehearsal will have been useful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.