Blueboy gets a drink

Dear Diary,

My, did it pour rain yesterday but this morning the sun is shining and Blueboy visited early to refresh himself at Philomena's watering place.  I have my fingers crossed that Greg will be here today to begin the window installation on the porch and that Jesse will be here to mow.  The yard is beginning to look like a hayfield!

The locust trees are also beginning to drop their petals and if a breeze comes by it "snows".  This kind of snow is fine with me.  I started planting my veggies in the greenhouse yesterday.  It is an experiment.  I'm trying container gardening.   With our possible early frosts and various critters, I am hoping this will allow me a small harvest of fresh vegetables.  

Where hope would otherwise become hopelessness, it becomes faith. ~Robert Brault

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.