A Bee-utiful Day!

Dear Diary,

Our cool weather continues this morning but the sun is shining, the birds are singing and the bees are doing what bees do.  I found this little one hard at work in a False Indigo plant.  Looking at her with her head inside the blossom made me chuckle.  It reminded me of an old television show of the late 1960's called The Flying Nun with Sally Fields.  Her order wore headpieces that resembled white wings and when the wind was blowing it would lift her off.  She would have done well here yesterday when the winds were gusting to 40 mph!

Funny how small quite ordinary things can trigger long forgotten memories.  I have always been fascinated by memory...what we retain and what we don't and how they are retrieved from the deepest reaches of our brain.  But I won't dwell on that this morning but just appreciate the experience.

Just two weeks until the garden tour and I am starting to put in the annuals...a bit more than I usually do but I want the garden to look its best.  I hope we have a beautiful day for it.  We all have worked so hard in preparation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.