Plant it and they will come...

Dear Diary,

I set out one pot of annuals and within 5 minutes this Eastern Swallow Tail butterfly fluttered in for a landing.  They waste no time.  We are entering butterfly season here and the Eastern Swallow Tail is the one I see most. 

Big push this weekend to finish the annual planting.  The weather looks like it will co-operate to with sunny and cool temperatures but things look like they are preparing to heat up later next week.  I'm trying not to look at the long range weather forecasts for the day of the tour.  That will only make me crazy.

Greg finished my patio outdoor sink yesterday.  It has the old black iron sink that was in my kitchen when I moved into the house 21 years ago.  Turn the little red handle and water pours out of the old pump! (extra)  I just love it.  He is a genius at things like this.  I just tell him my vision and he makes it happen. A handy guy to have around!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.