Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Day Two of summer

Day Two of summer! What a scorcher today, 20° - don't laugh - that's counted as HOT in these northern climes. It was so hot that I went out without my hat!!

Archie and I sat outside in the front garden this morning while the bottle collection went on - and that's LOUD! He wasn't bothered (but he did have his magic collar on). Then we took a dander along to Summerhall, running the gauntlet of squealing children in the school playground (no magic collar).

Archie's social calendar is pretty full this week, with lots of different people wanting to take him out and get to know him. So far no double booking, but that's just luck, as I haven't got a good booking system yet. Michelle is coming for a second rendezvous this evening.

We've been out in the back garden, and Archie has (almost) learned a new trick - Stand up! Look how tall he is.

The suitcase is out. I am off to Holland on Friday - without Archie!  :-(

Or indeed, without JR.  :-(

PS I've added and extra shot of Archie doing his Tommy Cooper impersonation. (Only old folk in the UK will get the reference).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.