An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Open Road 2...

Taken on the same road as THIS only this time I'm looking to the left instead of the right :)    Beautiful summer's day, warm with a slight breeze and snow still on the hills.  Must be Scotland!  :D 

After a fairly hectic morning, the highlight of which was a Skype call (my first ever!) with my Blip Pal Karen to discuss her and husband Dave's trip to Europe later in the summer.  

Their trip sounds absolutely amazing and I am so delighted they are able to spend a couple of nights with us and hopefully sample the joys of the Gin Palace and the best that Perthshire has to offer, before heading off on the next leg of their grand adventure.

After I got Alan's lunch out the way, I met friends Fiona and Janice in the local deli cafe for lunch and a catch up, then I took a slight detour on the way home and drove the back road to my end of town, stopping to admire the view and hastily grab some shots from the car.  (I did bring the car to a halt before engaging the camera :-)

Home now and an early tea for Alan as I have to prepare for the team meeting tonight.  Meeting with all of Alan's support workers for a catch up and information sharing session and some new housekeeping rules, nothing major but with 6 people accessing your home at different times, there are bound to be some niggles arising from time to time.  Then from tomorrow I will be in full holiday organising mode as I am determined not to be stressed and panicking at the last minute. 

 Ok I know I say that every year but this year I REALLY mean it!  

:-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.