An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Open Road...

Ok, where has Saturday gone? One minute it was 9am and now it's nearly 8pm!

Marion was here this afternoon with Alan and they headed out to go to the Barbers to get Alan's haircut. It's about a month overdue a cut so the difference is amazing. He won't pose for me though.

Whilst that was happening, D treated me to lunch out. The local cafe was absolutely mobbed. Pay weekend! :) The weather turned out unexpectedly lovely so we took the long way home via the back roads to take in some of the stunning Perthshire scenery. I love living here so much. Two and a half years and yet I feel I've been here all my life.
This song was playing in my head as we drove along :)

Back home and D thought he was washing his car but I had a much more important task for him first - putting up the last of the lights in the Gin Palace. Much more urgent than silly car washing!

So we now have furniture, lights, postcards, knick knacks, fleecy throws, candles and other bits and bobs making the place homely. We also have one of THESE only not this version. WOULD YOU LOOK AT THE PRICE??!!!!! Outrageous!

Nope I just happened to have an empty Bombay Sapphire bottle whistles innocently that was heading for the recycling bin so I bought two sets of battery operated fairy lights for the grand sum of £8, stuffed them in said gin bottle, replaced the lid and job's a good 'un! Chuffed with it I am :))

Right, better think about dinner. We had such a huge lunch neither of us are hungry.

Happy Saturday Peeps :D xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.