An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sanctuary...

Didn't have that late a night last night but was wide awake when I got to bed so read my book till 4.30am!

David was very good and gave Alan breakfast so I could have a lie in.  Weather was nicer than expected so headed to the Gin Palace again.  

Whenever I step inside there I feel as if I am stepping off the world for a minute.  There's such a sense of peace and calm, no sounds apart from the wind rustling the trees and birdsong.  

 I love that I can sit there and just get completely lost in my thoughts.  Time seems to slow right down and it just feels to me that I have room to think....really think....and plan...and daydream...

A magical place.

And I managed not to fall asleep today :-)))

Backblips start here and I hope to start catching up with commenting after tea :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.