An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

True Words...

This little star was one of my lovely gifts from these lovelies on Saturday night and I absolutely love it.  Such true words.

I've not achieved very much today in the grand scheme of things as I have been working on a Christmas pressie for Ele and Kenny.  It's a photo book of all our holidays together from 2006-2015.   Photobox were doing an offer of 60% off a 100 page photo book and the idea came to me to make up a book for them.   

Thankfully all the photos were already on the iMac and but there are so many, it's taking forever to decide which ones I want to include and it's taking forever to upload them to Photobox.

By 5pm I thought the book was complete and I started adding text to some of the pages - dates, place names and the likes, but I also couldn't resist adding some particularly funny memories of each holiday.  

Just when I thought the book was ready to order, I realised there were a couple of photos missing that I had wanted to include.  A search of my photo folders has led me to a pile that I'd forgotten to include, so they are uploading now and I will have to try and find a way to include them, even though the book is full!  

It's been such fun looking back over the last 9 years and seeing my niece and nephew and Alan growing up before my eyes.  I've had tears in my eyes many times this afternoon - mainly of laughter but also some caused by that feeling of time slipping by.

Hopefully will get the book completed over the next few days.   I've got until the 18th September to use the discount voucher so no great rush but don't want to leave it till the last minute.   I hope they like it :-))

I've included some of the old pics in my extras.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.