An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

All Filling, No Drilling...

Well my emergency visit to the dentist went as well as it could.  

The good news?  She gave me a filling with no drilling (so no injection.  Yay!)

The bad news?  What's left of the tooth has as hairline crack in it and if she ever has to drill it, it is highly likely the tiny bit of tooth that's left will shatter and the thing will have to come out.  Hey ho.

I also have a crack in the filling in my left side upper molar but she will sort that when I go for my official six monthly check in two weeks.  Hope it lasts till then.

What weird weather today.  It was wall to wall blue skies and sunshine at 7.30am.  Cloudy with some sunshine when I left to go to the dentist and torrential rain by the time I got there (40 minutes away.)

It was still cloudy when I drove back then about an hour after I got home the sun appeared again and now it's cloudy with some sunshine.   I think the word for it is mixed.

Alan managed to eat a little lunch and drank lots of milk so that pleased me.  He's now had his first doze of steroids so hopefully they'll start to work their magic by the weekend.

Last day of August already.  Jeez! 

I can't stop watching Stevie Riks' videos on You tube.  This one had tears running down my face.  I am such a child!  :-)))





 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.