An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Dear Green Place

Alan was up early this morning to make sure he was ready when the District Nurse came to take blood.   She arrived about 11.30 and he was a star.  Bloods done now we wait to find out how his iron levels are doing and how his blood count is.

Although he's been smiley today, his colitis symptoms are not any better.  He wanted to go to bed at 9.15 and his appetite, although slightly better, is nowhere near where it should be so we've decided to start the course of steroids tomorrow.   Hopefully by this time next week he should start to feel a bit better.

Managed to get an emergency appointment with the dentist tomorrow so hopefully my tooth will be sorted.   

Sorting lots of other bits and pieces today, which are too boring to go into, but one major thing I did check was how many weekends we have free before the builders break through into the house mid October and it's one and a half.  One and a half weekends to clear the dining room, kitchen and utility room.  Oh dear.

David has ordered a pile of boxes and will collect them from Argos on Thursday.  Then the fun can begin.  

When I put Alan's potatoes on at tea time, I realised the builders had all gone and the garden was quiet so while they cooked, I sneaked out and enjoyed 30 minutes of utter bliss with the sunshine on my face and the sound of birdsong in my ears.  It's amazing how restorative time outside is.

I love this time of year when the Gin Palace is half hidden by all the soft greenery but there is a change in the air and I can smell that autumn is on its way and those leaves will be starting to turn colour soon but today they were very green and that made me happy.


My apologies for my complete lack of engagement with Blip at the moment.  There just aren't enough minutes in the day and when I sit down at night, I am full of good intentions but either doze off or have other stuff I have to do on the laptop.   I promise to try harder :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.