An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A Welcome Distraction...

Why are you watching TV mum when you could be looking at me?

I woke up 10 minutes before my alarm, listened intently but couldn't hear Lola then I realised David was asleep and still in bed.  Panic! Lola is always up and out about at this time!  

Woke David.  Turns out she slept till 5.30am then barked to get out.  D took her out, she did her business, then back to her bed.  She hadn't woken up again.  She eventually woke at 7.30 and went out for a mad 45 mins before coming in, scoffing her breakfast (beef and heart today.  Yum!) and cuddling into Ikea Goldie for a snooze.

I headed out to the health centre today for my second blood test to check my thyroid levels are ok now that I am on medication.  I asked the nurse for my original blood results from March before I was on thyroxine because one GP (female one) says I have an underachieve thyroid and has prescribed thyroxine, whereas a male GP says I am borderline and he wouldn't have prescribed it.  Will see what this test reveals before discussing it further.

Lola has been a wee star again today and this evening she wanted lots of cuddles from me.  I was happy to oblige and as that wee face gazed up at me and her eyes closed, I was left thinking how amazing it is that a little bundle of fluff enters your life and suddenly this rush of love overwhelms you.  I just cannot imagine life without her now.

I did get a blip when I was out but when I saw this one of my girl I couldn't resist.  I will stop blipping her soon.  Maybe ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.