The good the bad and the evil

Good
This is social housing being built.

Bad
They knocked down housing association flats in order to build it.

Good
I discovered today that a pension I thought was worth nothing is going to be enough to keep me in coffee and memory cards.

Bad
For the last month my PC has been working very, very slowly.

Very bad
I discovered last night that my computer’s recycling bin contained things I’d deleted from my work computer.

Evil
I discovered this evening that since the day after the election Don’t-be-evil-Google has, whenever I turn my own computer on, synchronised it with all my work files. Hardly surprising it’s slow. And it took me five attempts to delete GoogleDrive which is definitely the culprit.

Very, very bad
GodGoogle knows how, but it’s probably my fault, somehow, not David Cameron’s nor Google’s.


This is blip 1248. Some people will know why that makes me happy. The others won't want to.

Edit: Just realised that when I've finally finished uploading the Cuba blips this will no longer be 1248. Ah well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.