If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

A Cumbrian pastoral scene.

Clickychick was out most of the day at her ex's funeral which left me with a lot of time to myself.  This was split between doing general domestic type jobs and some research on the internet for an up coming project.

When CC arrived home in the late afternoon she announced she needed to pop out to the local farm shop.  As I hadn't been anywhere to blip I decided to accompany her.  On the way home we stopped to take some shots of the beef cattle on the farm belonging to the parents of our eldest daughters best school friend.

This is the one I chose of a mother and calf cudding in the afternoon sunshine in a sea of Buttercups (which don't show as brightly on the shot as they did in real life).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.