Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The doll family

Had a very nice abstract light on the wall picture all set but maybe I'll get it again tomorrow as I have to post the dolls.  :-)
The other reason I am home for these few days is to clean up a bit to get the guest room ready for friends of our son who are coming to stay here for a few days and the guest room is my studio which was sorry in need of de cluttering.   But also enjoyed a good lunch out with mikeday and then walked to pick up Fiona from school... We took the bus back which she liked a lot ( that extra picture appealed to me)   Then she played with the dolls for a change..... The dolls have been blipped before.... They are handmade by me while still in grade school -very primitive and old and literally falling apart.   Penny was the first ( in the middle next to the black doll) and has been repaired so often with cloth tape that she can't change her clothes anymore or she will fall apart more.  I didn't make the "new Penny" the "mom" on the top or the "little miss muffet" next to the red headed twins in the sleeping bag.   And the cat was made when Tatum was Fiona's age and wanted a cat to join the dog.   They have all had breakfast of toast or waffles and  gone to school and back on the bus and now it's time for bed .   She found Penny's gun belt with holsters for 2guns and I asked her what she thot Penny did with those ( I played Cowboys and Indians a lot when I was a kid) and she said they were the controllers for her video games.  Different times!
Anyway, it brought back childhood memories ( I was a "maker" rather than a "player" when I was a kid) so this is a banker for my wee challenge "childhood memories" this week.

Oops the iPad won't let me add the extra....

Edit: adding extra one of the twins, (Percy and Pammy) showing Percy wearing the gunbelt and 2 holsters.  I had to repair the snap--easier with smaller fingers I'm sure!  Pammy's matching shirt has been taken off and ripped (those 65 yo old sheets just don't hold up!)....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.