Fairytale cottage 2

It is almost a year since I blipped this quaint little 'Wendy-house' which had just been finished. A year down the line it has acquired a door knob and a certain weathered look. Its head of 'hair' is growing nicely.

Also, it is almost a year (tomorrow, in fact) since I last blipped Shuna, before she went off to her new life on a farm in Galloway. Today I popped in to see her mistress J while I was in the village. You may remember she was seriously ill last summer, which was why she had to get rid of Shuna. There is no cure for her condition - scleroderma - so her life is a fairly miserable one of dialysis and pain, and she still desperately misses her wee dog. I wish I could wave a magic wand to make her better.

Later friend Gill arrives from Troon and we'll be off again for our annual jaunt to Potfest with the added delight of a blipmeet with ANewDay. Fingers crossed this lovely weather continues...

Have a good weekend, blipmates! 

PS  Oops, I've obviously got that weekend feeling a tad too early! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.