A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Breakfast in the garden!

A lovely morning so I took my breakfast outside and then spent the morning here doing some marking.

It's lovely dappled shade in the morning and gets the last of the evening sun, which was partly why we built the patio here but in the middle of the day it is full sun and a bit too much for comfort. Despite that bit of shade I think I have burnt the back of my neck!

The flowers here are not at their best as the Magnolia trees are nearly over and the azalea is past its best but with the grass newly cut its looking quite nice. I even like the shadow made by the clothes drier!

Have to make the most of this sun whilst it is here And now I don't have to use the laptop for my work I can move outside. I have sat under the shade of the conifers before now but usually end up getting bitten. The trials and tribulations of summer! Keep them coming!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.