A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Buzzy in the corner.

The corner of the garden in my thumbnail,yesterday has a very shade seating area so it's not often used. Determined to make the most of this 'last' summer day I have been out on my Steamer chair (recently mended by Chris after collapsing last year) marking and finding as much shade as I could.

After lunch it got a bit too hot so I moved into this corner, somewhat reluctantly as I expected to get bitten. What I found was an amazing buzz of bees and a lovely sweet smell from this Ceanothis.

Dashed off for my long lens and did my utmost to capture some of them. Not easy as they move very fast.

They were all heavily laden with pollen as you can see here. Liked this one as it is in mid air and its wings are moving so fast you can barely see them.

Had to give up in the end and move inside but it has been lovely to experience a few consecutive days of summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.