Waddesdon Orchid

These little orchids are flowering now at Waddesdon Manor.  I have spent the day there 'shadowing' as a volunteer warden.  I had great fun and learned a lot about the collection.  It's an amazing place and I have visited a lot over the years and I really enjoyed all the interaction with the public.  For a few of you.....the Waddesdon Blipmeet Gang.... I didn't have to tell anyone off about using a priceless table as a camera rest!

Now off to a choir rehearsal as we prepare for our week touring the south of France at the end of August.  Never a dull moment.  

Add on pic is a daisy with a tiny spider weaving its web.

Henry still in'hospital' although he is on the mend.  the vet was running a couple of other tests today,including X-rays.  I hope the insurance covers all this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.