Busy Bee

Flower Friday with today's image honouring the memory of Alma (AMC) who died recently and as comfort for her daughter, BikerBear, who is part of the whole Flower Friday activity.  I decided to go to a new (for me) place - College Lake - a nature reserve about 10 miles away.  It was lovely - masses of wild flowers and lots of birds.  I was kitted out for macro and close photos of flowers but will return with the bigger lens to have another try photographing birds.

I am not sure exactly what flower this bee is investigating, but the poor bee was weighing it down. I hope this counts for Flower Friday.  I am also adding a couple of other shots, including another type of orchid I found.

News on Henry is better today - he is now eating and nothing untoward has been found in all the other test that have been done.  I do hope he will be home tomorrow - I have missed having him around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.