Cow Drop

I took the dog for a walk first thing before we went out for the day. Although it wasn't actually raining at that time, it was definitely wet and plenty of water around.  I went across the fields but decided not to go through the field of cows with their calves.  The cows were far too interested in me and/or the dog and they can get very frisky!  They came right up to the fence whilst I was focussing on a drop of water on the barbed wire - you can see the cow reflected in the rain drop. another rain drop pic added as an extra.

We have been on an opera workshop today organised by my husband's choir.  Definitely out of my comfort zone as it's a very different type of singing; we weren't actually acting - that would have been too much for one session.  It was good fun and the conductor gave us lots of interesting and useful techniques for voice production.  I am much happier with the normal type of oratorio/mass etc that I do usually.

This should be Henry's last day in 'hospital'. He is eating heartily now but the vet wants to wait to see one normal 'poo' from him before sending him home; that's fine with me, much as I want him back. Fingers crossed for a blip of Henry tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.