Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

June poppy

With apologies to Greg_lovett who did a stonking shot of this yesterday, but it was on my hit list for today when the flatter light was due to come back -  I'm just sometimes not very good at changing direction!

So, my June poppy shot.  I don't promise it will be the only poppy I blip this summer, but probably the only garden one.  This wasn't, by the way, taken in my garden, but in Abbey Gardens, in the - erm - scented garden section.  I wanted to get the white petals to disappear apart from their red splodges, which mostly they have.  It looks like a funny little alien, doesn't it?

Apart from this, today is a sorting out the money and paperwork sort of day, but then as the sun isn't shining I really don't mind that, there's something quite satisfying about getting the boring bits of life to make pretty patterns (work that out if you can ;))

Friday, Friday!  Enjoy the rest of today and have a fab weekend.  Hope you've got something good planned  xx

PS: Thank you so much for putting my barley on the front page and for your lovely comments about yesterday's.  I am so grateful for all the kindness and encouragement you give..

Also, my thoughts are with BikerBear, who lost her mum Alma last week, (blipper AMC)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.