BVFL33

By BVFL33

Street Musician For a Day .

Beautiful weather so an early start at the YClub swimming none stop for an hour .Ready and civilized as can be, I left on my bike laden with swim gear , rucksack and my Uke .Purpose, to have a try at playing on the streets.
Off to Cross Street where a nice step with some shade gave me an ideal spot to sit and go through my numbers .One thing I did try was to ask passers by if it was their birthday .A yes resulted in my rendition of Happy Birthday .The young lady you see is from Poland , it is her 38th and she was off to Windemere, which she has never seen. She was overjoyed at her greeting and gave me a huge hug . A young couple walking along gave me some money. They were happier for "You are my Sunshine " and so it went on.  An Irish man insisted on filming me . Not quite fame but loads of fun.  Later up at Piccadily Gardens a street seller from Senegal asked me to play for him .He too was happy and insisted on High Five after High Five .As days go it was fun packed and quite lovely adding to the sunshine . My extra was taken on coming out of the YClub .I had to use . We all know about 4 beats to the Bar .This has to be  4 geese to the (Bar)ge .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.