BVFL33

By BVFL33

The Creation Window , Chester Cathedral .

Apologies ,this morning my camera needed a reset.I had to see to time, date and year.Got all fine but for the date..I'd scrolled to 14th . Sorry but my blip stands as it was  done today .
It was a slow lazy start Saturday .Maybe this didn't help - Then off to Chester and especially the Cathedral .An amazing structure dating back approx 1000 years it has some wonderfull blip possibilities -
My favourite however is the above. Created for the millenium by the Artist Roslind Grimshaw it was installed in 2001.Each of the 6 vertical panels illustrates a day of in the Gensis account of creation . The detail is astonishing and better than I write here, is that you look in the net .
Situated in the refrectory I found my eyes constantly finding new items .
It's a work of art and very skilled .One thing I will tell you Across the base of the window L to R are 6 small panes .Fourth from the left is a brain scan in colour .This is of Grimshaw's brain. She fights Parkinsons Disease . A lady I admire for her talent and courage .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.