BVFL33

By BVFL33

Manchester Day 2015

Today was cloudy and none too warm .For a while there was very light rain, but nothing could dampen the spirits of the many who make Manchester what it is ...Great !  It was terrific wandering around the various groups preparing their stuff and getting "the moves " right . Imagination scored very high. After some early shots I found a good spot where, perched on a rail plus my bicycle saddle I had the thrill of filming the procession as it turned onto Deansgate. After 200+ pictures I had to make a collage. Have done my best to capture the colours , creativity , action and ability to withstand stand any climate :-)
The atmosphere was electric and afterwards I joined a couple from Spain for a coffee. This was another great moment as the young lady explained  how her fiancee had proposed to her . Let me tell you romance is neither dead or a theme for Hollywood Movies .Like Manchester it's alive and far from something of the past .Well done Manchester. A terrific city which is happily cosmoplitan and very happy to be British .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.