BVFL33

By BVFL33

Bird In Distress---- Freed .

As I arrived at the YClub today I stopped to have a word with some one I know.Then I spotted this bird . At 1st I took photos using  zoom. But after noting it didnt move, went closer. Still no movement. This is a juvenile and had lots of weed wrapped around one foot .It was in difficulties. Seemingly  a receptionist had spotted it in the canal and fished it out . It was in very wet state of shock and moving proved too much .So we took action and freed it's foot .It squawked a little then with a flap and flip it was off up the' fairy dancers of stone steps' near by . ( what is it with me and fairy dancers ) Some one said it was a Raven . At this stage I am not great at being knowledgable with juvenile birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.