Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Rigor mortis

Had another lovely lie-in this morning! I LOVE WEEKENDS!!! :D

G has taken to do the laundry since she's been off. Well, putting the things in the washing machine. It would appear whatever is within sight is also being given a wash! This Pink Panther has been in the laundry room for a while, awaiting his wash, and last night, he got it... went in and came out just as you see him here. I am amused at the way G put him on the rack to dry... He's been in this position for quite a while.

Watched the new Disney movie "Tomorrowland" this afternoon, at the recommendation of friend Diane. It was most interesting. A huge change for Disney, in fact, for the first time ever, I noticed they personalised the start, like Dreamworks do, so instead of Cinderella's castle, we had the city of the future. Hugh Laurie makes a good villain!

And then, G & I decided to try the Sheraton's biryani festival. It was 6:15 when we found out the restaurant opens at 7. I decided I'd go the scenic route only to discover, despite it being a Saturday, there were still millions of cars on the road. Think we finally walked into the restaurant at 7:40!! There you go. There I was imagining being there so early, I'd be sitting in the lobby, listening to the musician and twiddling my thumbs.
 
I think Dubai is returning to it's 2008 days when you didn't venture out unless you absolutely had to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.