Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dubai Aquarium

Sunday again and what a struggle! I am fortunate though that I didn't have the very early start of the past few weeks. My colleagues did though. G even very kindly dropped me. The central lock system on the Volvo is kaput so she took the car off to the garage, who tried to do what they could, but weren't successful. It needs a part...

We marked one of the team completing five years with the company so had lunch out... in a restaurant in Dubai Mall nonetheless! Went to an electronics store as well to get a new headset for our webinars and a wireless keyboard/mouse for Megha.

And I said we'd do the weekly shop right after work but boy did I regret it! Can't believe how busy Hyper Panda was. So glad to get it out of the way though. Ramadan is fast approaching and everyone is getting ready. There are more offers on than normal. GK over and out! :)

Oh, my blip is of Dubai Aquarium - one of the largest in the world... we walked past it on the way back to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.