Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Risotto

This was dinner tonight - mushroom risotto prepared by G whilst I ironed. Needless to say it was delicious!

I got myself all ready to iron this morning and looking at the pile, thought - "there's so little there, I'm even going to have spare time." Well, as fate would have it - the iron which has worked perfectly for over 2 years, decided not to work! I could tell it wasn't anything serious as I checked the fuse and even opened it (should have taken a pic) but it just wouldn't heat up.

So, a quick lunch and getting things together (a stereo needs repair too), we set out to take the iron to the agent for repair. They have rather unhelpfully, decided to put their service centre on the outskirts of town. Fortunately they work on a Saturday but on skeleton staff! I really did wonder about their non-existent customer charter. Anyway; after a bit of persuasion, a salesperson managed to get a technician to look at it and fix it right away. It took all of 10 minutes. Result! Ironic that the Customer Service person had me walking away never wanting to buy another Philips product, and a salesman saved the day.

And it is 14.6.14 and I got right beaten by Tigg and Freuchie so WELL DONE ladies and I shall award favs in a bit. I got G and SweetArt (who is a bit of a sore loser and threatening to quit the game!) :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.