Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Bearing Fruit

It's that time again... palm trees all over the city are heavy laden with dates that will need to be harvested really soon! This is one that is next to my office! (Spot the building).

I'm not given to revealing too much of what I really think/feel but this picture has made me wonder about whether as a Christian, I am bearing any fruit - as I should be. Don't feel I am at the moment. [SweetArt's going to be on my case now.]

Good start to the week though it seemed that the team had to deal with one crisis after another which they did very capably. G had to drop her car off for a service and driving back, trying to avoid traffic jams, we came upon this road that we don't normally find ourselves on. I was reminded by my cousin that my summer break is just a month away. Think I really need it!

PS. I was surprised at how many people yesterday said they would just replace a "broken" iron. Normally I would too, but I KNEW my iron wasn't ready for the scrap heap just yet - it just had a minor fault which was quickly fixed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.