Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Industrial & Retail

These two images couldn't be more different! Guess what we did today... drove to Oman for a visa run for G... so after church, lunch and a nap (it is Friday after all), we set out around 4:15. First stop about 30 minutes into the drive - was to take a picture of these pylons! There are four different types there. I thought it was interesting. Got back to the car to find G looking for my new visa which she hadn't seen yet. She flicked through several times but couldn't find it! *SHOCK, HORROR* Wrong passport! Argh! Turned round to collect my current passport and we set off again.

This was possibly the smoothest visa run we've done! Partly because of the residence visa stamp in my passport, but also because it was now dusk and there were hardly any other travellers on the border.

I had to get the second photo of the Duty Free shop which hasn't been there very long. We popped in for an ice cream (G owes me for yesterday's date) but they didn't have any, so got a newspaper instead. Surprise - newspapers have just gone from costing Dh 3 to Dh 5 overnight!

Stopped at Hatta's Co-op for the ice cream. Magnum Black (Espresso). I really liked it! Good drive back - got in at 10pm and I would like to get to bed asap, except I've had to re-write all this as I lost it all the first time, and it is now 12:30am. Have a good weekend everyone.

PS. Don't miss our flower garbage bins!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.