AH14

By AH14

Seeing but not Seen

I was so delighted by your comments, stars & hearts in response to yesterday's Watching the Sunrise with my gorgeous grandson blip - right up there in the populars alongside my sunrise from 2 days earlier - very many thanks to you all! It really captured a very special time that I will always treasure :))

Today was the last day of my holiday, so I treated myself to a bit of a lie in instead of getting up for the sunrise.

Walking through the marina and keeping my eyes open for today's blip, I spotted these racks of reflective sunglasses. I was struck by the variety of colours and the fact that the wearer is able to see but not be seen, as the reflective nature of the lens coating means that the onlooker cannot see through to the eyes of the wearer. Rather unnerving, I tend to think, but they made for a striking display.

I have to get up at 4 am to catch my flight home, so no commenting tonight! Hope to catch up with you tomorrow :))

Day 77 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS,  making the most of the daylight by only blipping outdoor photos until the clocks change in October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.