AH14

By AH14

English Meadow

I've had a truly wonderful holiday in Spain with my family - already missing them!

We got up at 4 am this morning to catch our early morning flight, so I was home by about 9:30 am! I love being able to use a small airport and only having a short journey time either end of the flight :) I was picked up from the airport by lovely friends, who then invited me round to share their Sunday roast this evening - what a great welcome home!

I love being on holiday but I also love coming home. You can't beat the English countryside and this meadow seems to me to be the epitome of 'Englishness'. It shows a green-winged orchid - rather beautiful and not seen so very often. I rather liked the smudgy effect created by shooting through the grass at ground level - and yes, I found myself lying on the ground again for this shot, sleeves rolled up so as not to dirty my pale cardie and hoping that the grass was dry as I had nothing to protect the rest of my clothing! The little yellow flower is a yellow rattle.

 Thank you so much for sticking with me whilst I've been on holiday, despite a distinct dearth of commenting on my part - I'm off to peruse some of your journals now but I'm not sure how long I'll last tonight after my early start, even though I had a short siesta this afternoon! Catch up with you all soon :))

Day 78 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS,  making the most of the daylight by only blipping outdoor photos until the clocks change in October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.