Blast from the past

In not so long ago times, when I first began to Blip (almost eight years ago), flowers were one of my staple photography fall-backs. Cousteau, of course, was the main star of the show, but the flowers came a close second.

Since arriving in Australia, just over a year ago, my blipping has changed in so many ways. Firstly, I have less time to spend taking, processing and posting photographs. Secondly, my landscape has changed. Gone is my little cottage garden of yesteryear and now I have a very green, but not very floral garden which needs to have the Barking stamp put on it. It's winter now, so that can wait, but it will happen.

We bought these flowers for the inlaws; they've just been so wonderful to us, and it's a very small gesture to say 'thanks'. I took a photo of one of the Gerberas; I've always loved them.

Cooking chicken soup and garlic bread for lunch; I've got a stupid chest infection and so some wholesome, hearty, homemade goodness should do the trick.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.