Delicate and feminine

Mr Barking purchased these lovely tulips for me at the weekend. They are just  beginning to open up and are a lovely pinky-purple. Very delicate and feminine.

Little Miss is finding it quite hilarious that I am still unable to raise my voice above a whisper. Cousteau has been maximising his opportunities to bark, knowing (perhaps) that I am unable to reprimand him. Instead, I just turn away. Same effect really.

I'm frustrated. I want to be at work, but what is a teacher without a voice?  I went back to bed after dropping Little Miss off at school and slept until about 1:30pm, so I must have needed it. An hour and a half later and I feel that I could happily flop back into bed now.

Oh well, such is the nature of winter bugs. I'll stop whinging and suck it up!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.