Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Golden Weeds

Today's blip is another shot featuring one of our beautiful invaders, Sycamore.

These golden leaves are unfortunately in our small bush block, so their days are numbered. Now that the sycamores are showing amongst the greenery, it's going to be a lot easier to cut them to the stump and poison them.

I captured this with my X-T1 and 60mm Macro. It's shots like these that really show the strength of the Fuji system in my opinion; it's Electronic Viewfinder is crisp and clear, allowing me to preview exact exposure and focus in the viewfinder. I've focused this image on the middle of the bottom leaf, but with a couple of button presses I can focus peak on another part of the image, allowing me to make a change in aperture to get crisp focus across the frame, but still remaining in the low f-stops to separate the background, before pressing the shutter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.