WHOSE COMING TO DINNER.......

..... definitely not this white breasted sea eagle I found sunning itself along the mighty Nepean River this afternoon.

As you may recall back in March on a "special" Blip meet with Rower, Paladian and Hobbs's Run, we went eagle spotting and found our mark well up the river in the gorge.

Well, this afternoon as I returned from a function at Springwood, spotted this white "blob" sitting atop a tree across the river. Seemed larger than a white cockatoo, so stopped to check it out?

Yep, just look at that, right here in suburbia enjoying the magic winters afternoon, (have a look in extras). 
And because I cannot help myself.... as a honeyeater popped on a branch right in front of me, whilst getting a quick shot (in extras) the damn eagle took off so I missed that....

Enjoy, and have a look in LARGE

.... appreciate so much the comments favs and stars from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.