Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Rage and defiance

My poor little blackbird - who you will have met before if you follow my journal - has had a very upsetting day.  When I came out this morning to resume garden great-works he was kicking off spectacularly, screaming and shouting in the direction of the nest, wings flicking and tail straight in the air, stiff with rage.  I thought he must have lost his baby or its mother, or both, but no.  It appears the she in his life has chucked him out of the nest.  For what, I wouldn't like to say.  Ah, fellas, it was ever thus..
;))
Apart from which, it has been a really nice day, with sun we were told we wouldn't have.  Up the BBC (so to speak).

Have a nice evening and a good week ahead  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.