Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Rose family

It's only when they're in flower that you really recognise brambles as being of the rose family, don't you think?  Well, they do have thorns, but even so..  At the moment they are flowering everywhere round here.  The flowers are astonishingly large.  Let's hope for a good blackberry crop.

Despite having picked a particularly wet and dark moment for my walk today, I thought them worthy of a blip.  The colours were wonderfully scrunchy together, don't you reckon, that pale pink and grey with the dark olive green.

Nothing much else has happened today.  I've been waiting in on a phone call for much of the time - one that on so many levels I don't want to take.  Hey ho!

Choir tonight so, as usual on a Tuesday, I may be a bit late commenting.  Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.