It's Too Darn Hot!

I thought I would go to the canal this morning, but even at 8 am,  the temperature was already near 80 and there was no relief in the humidity. So, I have stayed indoors, only making short forays into the yard for a few quick shots of whatever was landing on the plants.  

These Helenium flowers are only about 1.5 - 2 inches in diameter which will give you some perspective on the size of the green sweat bee (approximately 1/4 to 1/2 inch long.) The green sweat bees, unlike other sweat bees, are not attracted to human sweat, fortunately,  otherwise they would have feasted on me. There are a couple of more shots in the extras: another sweat bee and a hoverfly. 

Looking forward to doing a little something different tomorrow for Mono-Monday, but I suspect it will have to be an indoor shot, as more of the same weather is predicted. It sure is making me restless. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.