Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Pyrrhuloxia

 I am still playing catch up on my blips.  They begin here, with a Hooded Oriole.

The Pyrrhuloxia, or "Silver Cardinal," is a member of the Grosbeak family.  They are native to southern Arizona and southern New Mexico.  I have posted a photo of a full size one as an extra. These photos were taken right after he had taken a refreshing sip from the water dish. 

I am still sleeping a lot.  Mom has been a blessing, coming over twice a day with groceries or cooked meals.  I wouldn't have the strength to eat, otherwise.  I had a scare this morning.  Even after a nebulizer treatment I couldn't breathe. I considered calling for an ambulance. I called the pharmacy, instead, to ask if I would be safe using my rescue inhaler immediately after the other.  It worked.  Crisis averted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.