Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Orange Splash

< catching up on some blips >

I selected a few of my favorite Hooded Oriole splash photos to share with you from this morning. I had a series of about twenty shots of him which were actually quite humorous.  He'd dip down in the water, then sit upright and look around then dip back down in the water and have another bit of a splash.  It was hysterical, as if he was doing something forbidden of any oriole and he would be banished had he been caught!

I was lucky enough to catch him during the two minutes was I actually standing near the camera.  I am totally exhausted and as you can tell by how far behind I am in posting I am spending most of my time in a recumbent position.  I am still quite ill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.