Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Thirsty Verdin

Yeppers, did too much today. Spent some time with my primary care doctor who was justifiably concerned.  She ordered a nebulizer for me to use now and also in the future when I feel these things coming on, to hopefully, prevent the onset of full-blown bronchitis or pneumonia.

From there I met a friend for coffee for an hour at Posada Java, not far from the Doc's office.  After we parted company, I headed up to the Honda dealership in Tucson because my 'check emissions system' light had been on since before my hospitalization.  I was , frankly, afraid to drive the car around much longer.

I didn't get home until 5:00 pm from a day  that started out at 7:30 am.  It was a mistake of epic proportions.  I am suffering from it now.  I can barely move or breathe.  I'm not going anywhere anytime soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.