BLUE TIT

My sleep pattern went totally to pot today.  Went to bed at 5am and got up at 3pm.  During the time I was asleep Neil had walked to work, put in a shift and got back here again.

Even with all those hours sleep I was very sluggish today.  I think it was because I took some codeine this afternoon which always makes me sleepy.  My back and hips have been painful today so I needed painkillers.  

So I have had a very quiet day indoors. Nothing much has been done apart from putting a load of washing on, hanging it up and making a shepherds pie.  I also cooked Neils evening meal - steak as usual.

I always have my camera handy when I'm in the kitchen and I was able to get a quick shot of this fluffy little blue tit through the kitchen window. 

Weather today has been changeable - rain and a bit of sunshine - and  quite mild.

Thanks to everyone who commented yesterday on my 1,460th blip.  You are a lovely people.

Steps today - a meagre  3,066

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.