"Go away"

I said to my phone crossly this morning when I tried to turn it on and Siri came on instead of the phone turning on...and the phone replied in a curt abrupt voice, "'Goodbye' would be more polite."

That was me told. I took a screen shot. It is the first time I talked to the phone. I already had my processor on this morning because I was going out for the day.

When I got back I went in the pottingshed for a rest. I went to turn the phone on and Siri came on again with something like what can I help you with? "Go away" I said in a quiet tired voice. Back came the response "Sorry, Me This Phone, just trying to help" in a contrite voice.

I took a screen shot again because I was sure it said something different to me this morning.

I mumbled something like asking what time the sun set, and the phone apologised saying it hadn't got used to my voice yet. So I apologised...said sorry to a phone...whereupon the phone said it should be apologising to me...

So then I said, "I am sad," actually meaning I am a sad person for talking to a phone. But the phone was still in a sympathetic mood and replied, "It's OK to cry if you want to. My aluminosilicate glass surface is tear resistant"....

I went to get ready for bed and Siri came on again as I tried to turn phone on again to answer some text messages. I just wished it Goodnight and sweet dreams as I was trying to get out of it, but not before it replied, "Good night to you, too, Me This Phone"

Then I realised I had been too busy today and forgotten to take a photo. So I used these screenshots........

MM72 ...a strange angle on speech with a phone....

Good night and sweet dreams...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.